Perblog 9-8-2015

7:45 a.m.

Labor Day Weekend brought a forced 3-day “rest” as job #1 scheduled me off and job #2 notified us Thursday they were taking the weekend off and not processing any new orders tip Tuesday. It was nice to spend a stress-free Saturday and Sunday with my daughter though I do wish I’d been able to afford to take her somewhere fun. When Monday rolled around though, I was beside myself for something to do with my time.

I sort of forced myself to sleep in then tried in vain to see if any of our writers had abandoned a writing task. There were no open job tickets though so I tried to be creative. The furthest I got on that was thinking I should do some more work on the second young adult novel I’m working on but could not find the research file for it. Scratch that then. In the end, I ended up assaulting social media with weather updates as a storm blew up on the eastern seabreeze border and produced not only a beautiful light show but also 4″ of rain in some spots.

This morning, I’m taking a few moments before work starts to marvel at the cloud formations offshore. The sun has just broken past the cloudtops to reveal a haze of pollen in the air, which explains my mograine. That’s alright though. I am determined that today is going to be a good and calm day because my heart cannot afford the stress some of these customers give me. That in itself is a whole other blot post though!

About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on September 9, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

