Taking Back The Quiet

Good Sunday morning to you all 🙂

Never underestimate the rejuvenating benefits of just sleeping in.  Looking for a full time job has been a full time job in itself, as has been catching up on housework (starting my Spring Cleaning early while I have the time).  So this morning I wanted a break and didn’t turn my alarm on, just woke up when the body wanted to.  Fed the fur-kids, played out back with the dog a bit, made myself a little breakfast and took my oatmeal, coffee and Kindle out to the front porch to just read the news and relax at my own pace.  Came back in, washed the breakfast dishes and lit some incense to settle in at Ol’ Reliable (my 10-year old dinosaur of a computer) to just… write 🙂  

Unfortunely, sleeping in did mean that I missed a very early message from a friend inviting me to breakfast (Sorry Alyn!) but I’m hoping I can see him later today since thanks to a foot injury (I’m a clutz), I ended up missing out on the reef volunteer work yesterday.  The poor foot is still quite swollen and red and there isn’t a whole lot of movement in the outer toes.  That happens when you somehow dislocate a toe.. then drop the edge of a desk on it that you’re relocating to a different room, THEN end up inadvertently kicking the corner of the bed that you’re balancing to make.  Tellin’ ya.. I need to start wearing steel-toed shoes wherever I go.  This foot has exactly three days to heal up proper though – at least enough for me to get decent shoes on – as I have two interviews coming up this week Wednesday and Thursday.  Flip flops or fluffy slippers are NOT a viable option!  (Actually, even the flip flops hurt at this point.)

So that’s my morning, as boring as it is.  The dog snoring under my desk chair has the right idea.  But you know… sometimes “boring” is a good thing.  No drama, no rushing… yes please 🙂

About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on February 10, 2013, in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

