PerBlog November 6, 2010

Perblog November 6, 2010

Well I have had a pretty chaotic past couple weekends. Last

Friday, Andy flaked out again and disappeared. Again. He’s

not mentally stable, he’s a pathological liar, and he just

wasted the last year and a half of my life. I hope his guilt

kills him, out there all alone in life. It was his fuckup.

I forgave the first two. The boy just didn’t learn. I have

never been so disappointed in anyone or seen such a huge

culmination of failings in anyone else in my life. I guess

that’s what I get for being patient and having faith.

The next morning, Joe and I started talking about dating and

relationships – all day – and he came over for Halloween.

What an awesome night (except that Kari was wired on Hallowen

candy and wouldn’t go to bed and leave us *alone*…) Things

have been developing more as we talked all week and we’re

gonna give it a try.

He came over again last night and… well I lasted til 5 a.m.

LOL… We had planned to go to breakfast today but ended up

sleeping in til after 12:30 – the Farmer’s Market was already

packed up and gone for the day. So, we ended up going to

Uncle Carlo’s for lunch and took it over to the sea wall

where we ate on the water and spent some really nice time

together. We got back to the house and he had to get back

home for a family thing, but… had to go another round lol

and ended up back in bed making him even *more* late getting

home.

So yeh… I’m seeing someone. He doesn’t know what he wants and IDK where it’ll go but, he calls me every night, he shows up when he says he will, wants to keep seeing me, misses me when he doesn’t and… well it’s the most normalcy I’ve had in many years.

About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on November 6, 2010, in Life, Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

