Perblog Feb 3

Well, I’ve ended up coughing myself into a pulled back again. Joy. Having a hard time moving around much. While my heating pad is at home, I do have my Doans here, so hopefully they will help without putting me into a daze. I’ve too much work to do to be dozing off. I’ll get on the heat when I get home. Hopefully it won’t be as bad as last time. My back is so damned fickle.

Andy and I celebrated 6 amazing months together yesterday, but the real celebration was the night before ๐Ÿ˜‰ People had said we wouldn’t make it past Halloween. I guess they were wrong. People who say things out of spite usually are. Granted, 6 months seems a very short time, but given the happiness I’ve experienced in being with him, it just feels like we’ve always been. We’re working together flawlessly in getting things in order to make this relationship a family, and put our commitment to paper and on the record, so to speak. We’re still set on the date being Dec 31, 2010 and already have the location. We thought it best to reserve very early for such an event on New Years Eve, especially considering where we’re having it. Closer to Fall, we’ll find a notary to officiate. Things with us are going well ๐Ÿ™‚

Ah well, off for now. Have some work to do at CaTZ.

About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on February 3, 2010, in Life, Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

