Creative Writing Goldmine

Just wanted to share some sites that I’ve come across in my attempt to rid myself of this long battle with Writer’s Block. I’m considering enrolling in some online courses if I can find the time in my schedule to do so, as well I’ve started carrying round a notebook with me because sometimes writing on the iPod is just too bland to get me going and I need that pen-and-ink satisfaction of old-fashioned idea flow.

Here in no particular order:

Top 100 Creative Writing Blogs

346 Writing Prompts

25 C/W Sites via Education Portal

LifeSnips

Plenty of fodder there, yeh? And even if this *is* a per-blog, if anyone has any topic they’d like to see covered here from the perspective of an anti-social city-dweller, by all means, drop a comment and let me know!

About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on January 21, 2010, in Creativity, Life, News, Opinion. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

