WEIRD ass dream…

Started… my daughter and I were at this breakfast in like a big storefront type place just white walls white floor grey tables… there were a few people there, all women, all older. Then a woman came in with a big bag of something, not sure what, but she started displaying and selling it to all the women there who loved it and flocked to it, but I was uninterested and my daughter was bored, so we waited and chatted and waited some more for something to happen.

Shortly, a woman called me into the offices to the side of the dining area where I was given a number and told to wait. There were men and women waiting in that area, and all looked down (sad, anxious). It felt like a clinic or doctor’s office of sorts.

Then, a man in a city camo fatigues uniform, about 6″ taller than me, handsome as hell with blue eyes and short blond hair, came in and snuck me out through a back door. He rushed me through this long series of hallways in a panic and we kept running through all these back ways, stairwells, underground sparsely lit tunnels, industrial type places, until we came to a plain room where I could hear the buzz of the lights in the ceiling. There were two other men in there dressed like him, and each had another person with him. He went to the other people and gave them something, saying something to them I couldn’t hear. Then, he came back over to me and he had a very concerned look on his face, but at the same time satisfied that he’d succeeded in his mission.

He drew me close and gave me $37.00 (consisting of a $30 bill [?!?!], a five and two ones). It wasn’t American money, it was smaller, and black printed on white. I looked at him curiously and asked, “What’s this for?” He closed my hand around it and said to me, “You’ll need it for your fatal surgery.” What?? He put his arm around my shoulders and ushered me back into the back door of the waiting room from which he took me.

A woman at a desk looked up at me in shock and said, “What are you still doing here? You’re free to go! Go on, go while you can!” and she rushed me out the front door next to the dining hall.

… And then I woke up. ANYONE who wants to give a gander at trying to figure THIS one out, please do! I could not make out the man’s accent, but it wasn’t a heavy one. He *looked* possibly German, Norwegian or Swedish, and was a strongly built military type. But yeh – any cracks at deciphering THIS one are epicly welcome!!!

About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on December 28, 2009, in Dreams and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

