warm october morning

10:30 A.M.

It is indeed a warm October morning. Our first cold front of Fall came and went typically between showers and lasted about 3 days. Now we are back into the upper 80’s and expecting a thunderstorm this afternoon. But meh – weather is boring 🙂 Well… I don’t think so.

Chatting up LF while on break this morning… Grr he had me worried, I hadn’t heard from him since Friday! Turns out it was just a getaway weekend but still! 3 days – that’s the official worry deadline!

1:00 P.M.

Just back from a lunch meeting to discuss some staffing changes. We have two new hires possibly coming on board, one in FL and one in KY. One would relieve current workflow overload while the other created more… LOL explain that logic? I’m just gla I’m still here. 3 1/2 years now, with the owner’s comment today that he hopes I’m here for the long haul. Well, I do intend to be! Have gotten quite a bit behind in my collection work though. Admin sidde has been ridiculous busy. Suppose it’s the price of working two full time jobs in one full time week. Ther are only so many hours one can sit at a desk staring at a screen, and only so much one person can do in a 48 hour workweek. I’m lucky to have it though, and I know it. Still waiting on that purported thunderstorm by the way…

Andy… Man what a soul-saver he is. That’s another thing in life I am forever thankful for. I have never had so much respect and admiration for one person in my life. He has taken me into his arms, his heart and his life with absolute love and welcome. He’s given me strength, passion, and faith, all which had been completely destroyed by past relationships. To my life he brings joy, laughter, love, happiness, understanding, compassion, brilliance, persistance, hope and the foundation that he’s helping to build that I feel will be unshakable in the trials that we’ll face in life. He really is a blessing and I strive to be more like him.

About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on October 28, 2009, in Life, work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

