Funny how things blend…

David says:
i would like to come back to SL
David says:
to be with you
Heather says:
i think my heart just stopped a little
David says:
i would like to be with you in a hope of us being a something in real
Heather says:
no matter how long that takes?
David says:
no matter how long it takes
Heather says:
if i ever lose my sl access (money, moving, etc) — i will still find *some* way to be in touch with you
David says:
nods
David says:
i want to start a fresh in SL
Heather says:
i need one there, and i mostly need one in life
Heather says:
you saw my profile is empty
David says:
i have not been in SL since we last spoke in SL
Heather says:
when … walked out on me (and you know we had been such close friends for years we were family)….. it felt like someone turned the lights out on my life
David says:
nods
Heather says:
it wasn’t really so much of a romantic loss but it’s that he was my strength in life, i leaned on him, he was the closest thing i had to a “father figure”
David says:
its time to find the stregnth in yourself
Heather says:
it just felt like my world was pulled out from under me, that bond with him was such a huge part of me
Heather says:
little by little, i am trying to hon
David says:
i understand how that feels
Heather says:
do you want to go back with your original av, or a different one?
David says:
some one completely new
David says:
i dont know
David says:
i want to start over completely
Heather says:
that’s a shame bcs i was so familiar with dw
David says:
i cannot go back as him
David says:
too much history
David says:
too much hatred
Heather says:
when you decide, let me know who my new partner is 🙂
David says:
i take that as a yes ?
Heather says:
do you think i could tell you no?
David says:
maybe
Heather says:
hon
David says:
thats what i have come to love about you
David says:
your unpredictable

We used to be together… he is an ex… He’s in Toronto now… possibly relocating to CA for work, going to be in South Africa all of November but back in time for my birthday… idk… at least I know he cares about my heart even if nothing else can happen anymore. Still nice to have someone there even if they aren’t *there*.

David says:
heather
Heather says:
david
David says:
i have something i would like to share with you
Heather says:
oh no
David says:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sc-q9cdkmak&feature=related
David says:
from me to you
Heather says:

David says:
what do you think
Heather says:
i think i want to be in your arms under the moon
David says:
i would love that
David says:
its hard for me
David says:
i have so much love in me , so much passion to give
David says:
and all i do is channel it with a pen and paper
David says:
with words or a drawing
David says:
or listening to a song

I know all too well…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here are the lyrics to Moon On The Water:
Lyrics: Hidaka Tooru
Music: Beat Crusaders
Vocal: Kazuya Hirabayashi

Full moon sways
Gently in the night of one fine day

On my way
Looking for a moment with my dear

Full moon waves
Slowly on the surface of the lake

You were there
Smiling in my arms for all those years

What a fool
I don't know 'bout tomorrow
What it's like to be
Ah...

I was fool
Couldn't let myself to go
Even though I feel
The end

Old love affair
Floating like a bird resting her wings

You were there
Smiling in my arms for all those years
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Fitting.
About lifeinpawprints

I'm a 40-something single mom blogging from the East Coast of Florida, trying to have faith in a world that has not been so kind. Always searching for a creative outlet, be it blogging, photography or crafting things from god-knows-what.

Posted on August 2, 2008, in Friends, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

